View Regulation with History
Previous Parent
Approved On: April 25, 2019
Effective On: April 25, 2019

CWD MANAGEMENT ZONE: any county where a wild or captive cervid has tested positive for chronic wasting disease (CWD) and any county that encompasses any portion of a 10-mile radius buffer around any CWD positive sample collection site. Zone includes all lands within Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Madison, Marion, Newton, Pope, Searcy, Sebastian,Van Buren, Yell, and Washington counties. Where any other county or a portion thereof is within a 10-mile radius of a CWD positive sample collection site, the Director or his or her designee may add that entire county to the CWD Management Zone upon notice to the public through posting an updated description of the CWD Management Zone on the AGFC website, social media or other means reasonably calculated to inform the public.

The CWD Management Zone is further divided into the following tiers:

  1. Tier 1 (Red) Counties: Boone, Carroll, Madison, and Newton counties.
  2. Tier 2 (Orange) Counties: Benton, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Marion, Pope, Searcy, Sebastian, Yell, Washington, and Van Buren counties, plus any county in the CWD Management Zone that is not in the list of Tier 1 counties.
Previous Parent